2024 Annual Meeting Recap

Watch the May 23rd Coastal Electric Cooperative 2024 Annual Meeting:

Coastal Electric Cooperative’s 2024 Annual Business Meeting was streamed live here on our website, our Facebook page, and our YouTube channel beginning at 10 a.m. on May 23. For those who missed it, you can watch or listen to the recap video here as well as on YouTube or Facebook.

Thank you to all our members and community partners who engaged with us. We can’t wait to see everyone again next year.

Annual Meeting agenda recap:

Officers and board members attended in person to take action on the following matters:

1. Determination of a quorum.

2. Reading of the notice of the meeting and proof of mailing.

3. Approval of minutes of the previous meeting.

4. Presentation and consideration of reports of officers and directors.

5. Report of the Nominating Committee.

6. Election of three directors for terms of three years to fill the expiring terms for a Bryan County, Liberty County and McIntosh/Long counties seat on the board.

7. Unfinished business.

8. New business.

9. Adjournment.

This agenda was set by order of the Secretary of the Board,

Laura McGee
Coastal Electric Cooperative
Board of Directors

In accordance with the Cooperative’s Bylaws, the following members were nominated by the Nominating Committee, which consists of Donna Moore, Lana Ray, Ray Williams, Tim Beaty, Reginald Pierce Sr. and Mark Schlag. All ran unopposed and were subsequently elected to another term.

Photo of board nominee

Ken Luke

Bryan County, Incumbent

Photo of board nominee

Joseph Fillmore Gill IV

Fillmore County, Incumbent

Photo of board nominee

Johnny Kearns

McIntosh/Long counties, Incumbent

A huge “thank you” to all the members who stopped by our offices to register and vote to elect the co-op’s directors, claim a chance to win $1,000, and leave with a 10.5-inch Lodge Cast-Iron Grill Pan and a Lodge Silicone Hot Handle Holder.

At the meeting, we randomly selected Sherrell Mack of Richmond Hill as the winner of the $1,000 grand prize.